Computer Specs

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by thahappycamper, Jul 18, 2013.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 7 users.
  1.  
    Rei

    Rei Level 3
    Master VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,144
    Likes Received:
    95
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    I know the PS3 and Xbox 360 are outdated with its hardware but to be emulated by a PC I'd think you need some more powerful hardware? I'm not a PC person so I'm just curious. :)
     
  2.  
    thahappycamper

    thahappycamper Level 3

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2013
    Messages:
    3,447
    Likes Received:
    183
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    As of today, I know for sure there is not emulation for the ps3 and xbox 360 this is why I'm curious as what KB is talking about, I wanna see screenshots! No one was written code for it because it's basically very hard to do, you have to be a complete genius. PS1 I can see how it's possible, even ps2, with emulation software and regular hardware not have to be Japanese order, so I'm hella curious for KB he has to explain to me further....sounds like a high-level computer programming guy...
     
  3.  
    KhmerBross

    KhmerBross Commoner

    Joined:
    May 4, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    3
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    You Have to get a special hard drive from Japan that have a playstation and xbox liens, and special graphic card, for it to work...special speakers you don't have to get....
    You can't order on line, you got to order on the PC magazine.....
    There another why to do it is by emulator , but it only play some PS game not all
     
  4.  
    thahappycamper

    thahappycamper Level 3

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2013
    Messages:
    3,447
    Likes Received:
    183
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    oh okay...it's a lotta work ...easy to just buy the damn system...lol but awesome...you should still do a screenshot i want to see so bad
     
  5.  
    KhmerBross

    KhmerBross Commoner

    Joined:
    May 4, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    3
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    This hard drive have 2 spot, one for PS game and one for XBox, it look like 50TB memory Box that you buy in in BestBuy, but is a game hard drive tower, this hard drive is not a PC drive that read PC program or movies.... This Game Hard Drive Tower only read PS game and XBox game only that connected your PC tower.....
    So you have to put in a Input and Output that came with a Game Hard Drive Tower to put on to your PC.....You need Japan special graphic card for it to work, hot to get a Japan special graphic card?... When you connected Game Hard Drive Tower to your PC a phone number will pop out for you to call and order it.....
     
  6.  
    thahappycamper

    thahappycamper Level 3

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2013
    Messages:
    3,447
    Likes Received:
    183
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    bro that is going to the extreme ...I believe you though.
     
  7.  
    KhmerBross

    KhmerBross Commoner

    Joined:
    May 4, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    3
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    is a lot of work, like i say you have to know a lot about PC to do this 5hr work on your PC....I go to school for it and i have trouble doing this, Me and my best computer geek friend lol
     
  8.  
    thahappycamper

    thahappycamper Level 3

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2013
    Messages:
    3,447
    Likes Received:
    183
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    do a screenshot brother...I want to see it!
     
  9.  
    KhmerBross

    KhmerBross Commoner

    Joined:
    May 4, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    3
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    [​IMG]
    This is what it look like!....i take this pic from my phone to show you how the Game Hard Drive Tower look like.... You see there two spot for PS game and Xbox (the top is for all PS1, PS2, and PS3, then the botom is for XBox and XBox360) happy!....You could see my PC on the side of the pic lol
     
  10.  
    thahappycamper

    thahappycamper Level 3

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2013
    Messages:
    3,447
    Likes Received:
    183
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    Just just proven yourself worthy of computer science major. Well I can build a fast computer with one hand....no really, my other hand was broken, I had to put together the parts one hand....it's nerve wrecking to do it...
     
  11.  
    KhmerBross

    KhmerBross Commoner

    Joined:
    May 4, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    3
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    Building a fast computer is not with your hand, is with your mind lol
     
  12.  
    thahappycamper

    thahappycamper Level 3

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2013
    Messages:
    3,447
    Likes Received:
    183
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    yes mr. mayagi, daniel son learn
     
  13.  
    Rock

    Rock Level 1
    Swordsman Wanderer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2013
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    11
    Credit Points
    Dollar
  14.  
    thahappycamper

    thahappycamper Level 3

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2013
    Messages:
    3,447
    Likes Received:
    183
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    if you on there, we should roll together rock, I use to do that with friends on WOW ...
     
  15.  
    Rock

    Rock Level 1
    Swordsman Wanderer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2013
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    11
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    Oh I plan on playing, same with my wife and oldest son. :) Have some online friends I play with for the past 8+ years are playing also.
     
  16.  
    thahappycamper

    thahappycamper Level 3

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2013
    Messages:
    3,447
    Likes Received:
    183
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    cool...so do I have to buy the game or is it free to play?
     
  17.  
    Rei

    Rei Level 3
    Master VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,144
    Likes Received:
    95
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    I'm thinking about trying this but I never got into FF11. Is the battle turn-based or action?
     
  18.  
    Rock

    Rock Level 1
    Swordsman Wanderer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2013
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    11
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    Battle is more like WoW, but still different. They should have open Beta here within next week or so.

    All I have to say is that the game has improved dramatically since the first release, Alpha and Beta Phase 1 and 2.
     
  19.  
    sokhenstudios

    sokhenstudios Beggar

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    8
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    http://valid.x86.fr/ip0n1y ,
    Processor (CPU)
    CPU Name
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz
    Threading
    1 CPU - 4 Core - 8 Thread
    Frequency
    4000 MHz (40 * 100 MHz) - Uncore: 4000 MHz
    Multiplier
    Current: 40 / Min: 8 / Max: 42
    Architecture
    Skylake / R0 Step (14 nm)
    Cpuid / Ext.
    6.E.3 / 6.5E
    IA Extensions
    MMX, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, SSSE3, SSE4.1, SSE4.2, EM64T, VT-x, AES, AVX, AVX2, FMA3, TSX
    Caches
    L1D : 32 KB / L2 : 256 KB / L3 : 8192 KB
    Caches Assoc.
    L1D : 8-way / L2 : 4-way / L3 : 16-way
    Microcode
    Rev. 0x0000019
    TDP / Vcore
    95 Watts / 1.264 Volts
    Type
    Retail (Original Frequency : 4000 MHz)
    Motherboard
    Model
    Asus MAXIMUS VIII HERO
    Socket
    Socket 1151 LGA
    North Bridge
    Intel Skylake rev 07
    South Bridge
    Intel Skylake PCH rev 31
    BIOS
    American Megatrends Inc. 0214 (07/06/2015)
    Memory (RAM)
    Total Size
    16384 MB
    Type
    Dual Channel (128 bit) DDR4-SDRAM
    Frequency
    1066.7 MHz - Ratio 1:16
    Timings
    15-15-15-36-2 (tCAS-tRC-tRP-tRAS-tCR)
    Slot #1 Module
    Corsair 8192 MB (DDR4-2137) - XMP 2.0 - P/N: CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Slot #2 Module
    Corsair 8192 MB (DDR4-2137) - XMP 2.0 - P/N: CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphic Card (GPU)
    GPU #1 Type
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 Ti @ 595 MHz
    GPU #1 Brand
    ASUSTeK Computer Inc.
    VRAM #1 Type
    6144 MB @ 3600 MHz
    DirectX
    12.0
    Storage (HDD/SSD)
    Model #1
    NVMe Samsung SSD 950
    Capacity #1
    512 GB
    Model #2
    Western Digital WD My Passport 0748
    Capacity #2
    2000 GB
    Model #3
    Patriot Blast
    Capacity #3
    480 GB
    Display
    Screen #1
    VS278 (ACI27A1)
    Screen #1 Spec
    27.2 inches (69.1 cm) / 1920 x 1080 pixels @ 50-76 Hz
    Screen #2
    REAL DS19"LCD (RTI7911)
    Screen #2 Spec
    19.1 inches (48.5 cm) / 1280 x 1024 pixels @ 56-75 Hz
    Miscellaneous
    Windows Version
    Microsoft Windows 10 (10.0) Professional 64-bit
    Windows Subver.
    Build 10240
    CPU-Z Version
    1.73.0 (64 bit)
     
  20.  
    goupon

    goupon Level 2
    Master VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    74
    Credit Points
    Dollar
    Showing off lol


    01a.jpg 01b.jpg
     

Share This Page

XenForo add-ons by Waindigo™ ©2014 Waindigo Foundation.