What Did You Cook Today?

Today I am learning how to cook Khmer Chicken Soup using a recipe off the internet:

chicken wings
lemon grass stalk
garlic cloves
ginger (grounded)
fish sauce
a little bit of cooking oil
and of course water!

Not the actual soup lol...

igp4413.jpg

Thanks bro. I'm still learning, trying to become as close as I can to a real Cambodian. No, I cannot fish I have to buy fish at the store if I want to eat some. :D I'm disgusted by prohok too. Also, I hate durian...smell like baby poop.

Today I thought I try my luck at woking a batch of Spicy Pork and Vegetable Stir-fry. Shot taken from Xperia Z.
1392926740608.jpg

Last edited:

PkaLotus

Level 3
legendary
Super Moderator
VIP
Today I am learning how to cook Khmer Chicken Soup using a recipe off the internet:

chicken wings
lemon grass stalk
garlic cloves
ginger (grounded)
fish sauce
a little bit of cooking oil
and of course water!

Not the actual soup lol...

View attachment 1248
look so gooddddddddd... yumiiiiiiiiiii:sneaky:

PkaLotus

Level 3
legendary
Super Moderator
VIP

Hunnie

Level 3
Legendary
VIP
Thanks bro. I'm still learning, trying to become as close as I can to a real Cambodian. No, I cannot fish I have to buy fish at the store if I want to eat some. :D I'm disgusted by prohok too. Also, I hate durian...smell like baby poop.

Good thing we don't live together because you be smelling prahok from me all day. That's what I like to use in my cooking, when possible. Putting prahok in soup are delicious seasoning kind of stuff. :D

I love durian, they're not cheap either because I always have to get them fresh, frozen takes all the flavor and smell. :)

Hunnie

Level 3
Legendary
VIP
I was craving crab fish maw soup so I decided to cook it today. Learn the recipe watching my boyfriend's mom cooking it.

kff.jpg

Hunnie

Level 3
Legendary
VIP